First Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving feast

For the first time in my life I was able to make my very own Thanksgiving dinner from start to finish. It was probably the greatest day of my life! So far at least…

check out that spread!

Two days and oh so much cooking plus just as much studying ( I had a huge biochem test the week back from break which I also aced..not to brag or anything :P) led to this wonderful feast. In my dad’s words: I was ready to yell at you for spending so much time cooking when you should have been studying, but it was just too good to be mad at you. I’d say it was a success, eh? And we only had a minor casualty..my hair thanks to my *ahem* momma ;)

But I thought I would just share the spread and pictures for those of you who were so patiently waiting to see my craftywork! Keep an eye out for recipes that are neutral for the holidays!

Appetizer:

Hot Spinach Dip

hot spinach dip

Main:

Herb Roasted Turkey Breast*

baby turkey!

Vegetarian Sheperd-less pie

sheperd-less pie

Sides: Roasted Cranberry Sauce

cranberry deeelight

 

 

 

 

Green Bean Casserole

green bean casserole

 

 

Homemade Vegetarian Gravy*

gravy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Roasted Fennel

No picture :(

Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Balsamic Syrup

roasted brussel sprouts

 

 

 

 

Rolls

bread basket

 

 

 

 

 

This is probably my favorite picture out of all of the pictures I took of the meal, because I just made this totally impromptu bread basket and the rolls just look so gosh darn cute! and plus it was probably one of two pictures that had enough light!

Mashed Potatoes*

I forgot a picture of these guys too!

Dessert:

Sweet Potato Casserole

sweet potato casserole

Pumpkin Pie (with a real roasted pumpkin and a from scratch crust!!)

pride and joy pumpkin pie

I’d say I enjoyed making the pumpkin pie the most, but I had such a blast making the whole meal! I hope everybody’s Thanksgiving were filled with so much love, thankfulness, food, and family as mine!

*the stars are my own recipes!

Lots of love,

–PP

 

PS: I apologize for the funky format of this post…we struggled for so long before I final just pulled out my white flag and said you win, computer!

One thought on “First Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

